11 Districts to be shutdown Saturdays & Sundays says Chief Secretary, Odisha

The Chief Secretary Asit Tripathy today announced that The Government of Odisha has ordered complete shutdown on Saturdays & Sundays of 11 districts till June end.

11 districts that will be shutdown on weekends are Nayagarh, Khurda, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara, Jajpur, Bhadrak, Balasore, Bolangir.

Chief Secretary also added that begin of Unlock 1.0 will increase positive Covid19 cases.

  • All educational institution including Schools to be closed till July 31.
  • Temples & other religious institutions will be closed till June 30.
  • Malls to be remain closed in Odisha till June 30.
  • Curfew will be continuing from 7 PM to 7 AM all over Odisha till further notice.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Select Language